Skip to content

2018-2019 Committees


Ambassadors serve as volunteer representatives for the Chamber at public and chamber-sponsored events. They assist in the promotion, support, and development of various chamber affairs.  Ambassadors can also act as a mentor for new chamber-members.

  • Adam Holmes, The Ashley Group
  • Emily Andrews, Janotta & Herner
  • Jason Steckel, United Insurance Services
  • Jay Kuester, Music 911
  • Joe Hayberger, Leadership Erie County
  • Kathleen Hottman, Block Advisors
  • Rebecca Perry, Ace Insurance Agency
  • Robin Amezquita, AAA Ohio Auto Club
  • Ryan Bowers, Cousino Restoration
  • Tracy Fawcett, First National Bank


Business Services Committee

Chair: Al Nickles, Payne, Nickles & Co.

Develops and conducts business workshops and educational seminars. Seeks to provide other business-related services and information.


Governmental Affairs Committee

Chair: Lee Alexakos, Cedar Fair 

Monitors legislative issues and recommend policy positions to  the Board of Directors. Conducts regular meetings with government officials. Conducts Candidate Forums for members and the general public to meet and question candidates for public office. Conducts an annual reception for all elected officials in Erie County.


Senior Council

Chair: Naomi Twine, Ohio Veterans Home

Group of members that have served as a Past Board Chair who select recipients of Annual Awards. Provides counsel to the Board of Directors, upon request.


Gallery of Achievers Board of Selectors

Chair: William Lally, Retired

Receives nominations and selects inductees for the Gallery of Achievers:  a “hall of fame” type program that honors the significant lifetime achievements of graduates of Erie County school systems.